Adventure #1! VIVA LAS VEGAS

22 Mar

I’m heading 0ff today on a little adventure to Las Vegas. Five nights and five days of F-U-N! I’m excited that by the end of this trip I will be able to cross one item off my adventure 2012 list! I will be attending TribeFest – yes, a fest for the Tribe. I’ve heard it be called many things since I registered. Hummus Fest, Jew Fest, Sex Fest (apparently people have sex at conference, who knew? OK – I am completely joking about that).

I haven’t been to Vegas since 2004, so I am really excited! Plus, I always used to go for work so I never really got to see what Vegas looks like between the hours of 8am-6pm. Should be interesting. Michael Kors is waiting for me. Restaurants are waiting for me too. I’m a little nervous about travelling Paleo style on vacation – it’s so different from being at home, or going on a business trip. I know I can do it, but I also am realistic. There will be cheating. For example – tomorrow night I am having dinner at Sushi Samba. Apparently the tuna tartare tacos are amazing. I will eat one – if I have to… On Saturday, I get to spend the night with my oldest friend in the universe who I only get to see once a year – if I am lucky. Saturday night’s dinner will be at Lotus of Siam – apparently this place is sick…

The airport is calling!

Please comment – good or bad! I don’t want to feel like I am writing to myself. That’s what my diary is for.

Leave a Reply

