Online Dating #2 – YOUR PICTURE IS OLD

22 Mar

So here’s another issue I have with member profiles. You see, I’m pretty good with faces and names. Chances are, if I stared at your photo a dozen or so times at any given point, that I remember you.

If I can post a brand new photo of myself on the dating site, why can’t you? What are you trying to hide from me? Are you shorter, fatter, hairier, uglier? I can’t think of why you’d leave a photo of yourself online for over 5 years when you consider yourself to be an active member. And don’t give me any crap about how you don’t own a camera, or don’t have any recent photos of yourself. I call bullshit!

And another thing that drives me nuts! If you know me, and you knew that at one time I had a boyfriend, but now I am suddenly on a dating site… Well there’s probably a reason for it. Exclaiming “Did I see correctly? Are you on a dating site? Don’t you have a boyfriend?” Please. Rub it in my face. The breakup didn’t hurt enough. Why would I be on a dating site where people know me if I have a boyfriend? I mean, perhaps we swing that way, but I would likely be more discreet. There are other channels. Oh, and do me a favour – don’t offer to be there for me. PUH-LEASE.

I feel very rant-y today. Apologies for that! I’m leaving on a jet plane. Off to Vegas. Time for adventure, shopping, eating, gun shooting. There will be plenty of food, book and adventure reviews when I get back!

Here’s hoping that any men who kiss me this trip are S-I-N-G-L-E. Is that too much to ask for? Have a great weekend to all my readers (all 6 of you). Hoping to have many more by the time I return! I’ll be putting those networking skills to good use.

Please comment – good or bad! I don’t want to feel like I am writing to myself. That’s what my diary is for.

Leave a Reply

