Online Dating #13! The Relationship Reaper & Speed Dating

26 Aug

Relationship Reaping: The act of ending someone’s relationship for them when they just can’t grow the balls to do it on their own. That is apparently my new job. I will show up at your boyfriend/girlfriend’s house like a ninja, break up with them for you and then leave. My cuteness will keep your significant other from getting too upset. I might bring cookies and Kleenex. I might dress in black and wear a mask. This is the persona that a friend of mine has created for me.

In all seriousness – I’ve been told that I’m excellent at giving breakup advice and not too shabby about regular, everyday relationship advice. So I’ve created a new email address: relationshipreaper@gmail.com. Please feel free to message me your relationship questions. I promise to answer you as quickly as possible and be discreet about it on my blog.

In other news: I’m going to a SPEED DATING event. Yup. I’m spending $80 to have 8-12 short dates with Jewish men between the ages of 27-39 who apparently are enthusiastic, attractive and like-minded. I don’t know how the website can make promises like this to me, but let’s see what happens. It’s on September 12th, so stay tuned for a post-speed-dating post. I’ve always wanted to try this out, so bring on the good times. I’m going with a friend, so at worst we’ll have some funny stories to tell. I’m wondering how many guys that I’ve already gone out with will be there. This evening could be really fun, funny, or really, really bad. Keep your fingers crossed!

When they asked me for my information I also had to let them know whether I wanted to receive date feedback from the men – I had the choice to receive all feedback, or only the good feedback. I asked for it all. Bring it on!

2 Responses to “Online Dating #13! The Relationship Reaper & Speed Dating”

  1. Guess who August 26, 2012 at 9:21 pm #

    Only you can make the most of any situation. Speed dating will be fabulous for you!!! You are charming, cute, fun loving and most of all my wonderful daughter.

  2. Julia August 27, 2012 at 10:55 am #

    Love the email address and the idea behind it. You will rock at speed dating and I can’t wait to hear all about it. Mw-ah!

Leave a Reply

